Welcome to
Mine Hill Township
Morris County, New Jersey

Mine Hill Township Municipal Building

10 Baker Street, Mine Hill NJ 07803

Phone: 973-366-9031  / Fax: 973-366-1626


Main Phone Number: (973) 366-9031

Extension 1: Emergency Management, DPW and Mayor

Extension 2: Tax Office, Collector: Jessica Krieger, CTC Tax@minehill.com and Deputy Tax, Water and Sewer Collector: Katelyn Haroldson, QPA Kate@MineHill.com

Extension 3: Tax Assessor: Joseph Ferraris, Assessor@MineHill.com

Extension 4: Construction, Deputy Clerk, Recycling, Garbage and Pet Licensing: Karen Pirrello, Construction@MineHill.com

Extension 5: Finance and Human Resources: Joseph Setticase, CMFO CFO@MineHill.com and Finance Clerk, Paula Aristizabal, FinanceClerk@minehill.com

Extension 6: Clerk, Registrar & Planning Board: Marcie Istvan, Clerk@MineHill.com

Extension 7: Zoning Officer/Enforcement: William Budesheim, Zoning@MineHill.com

Extension 8: Food Pantry, Community Programs & Beach, Civic Center Rentals, Senior Support: Laurie Betz, LBetz@MineHill.com

Extension 9: Fire Marshal: Thomas Trapasso, FireMarshal@minehill.com

Mayor’s Email: MayorSamMorris@minehill.com

Senior Transportation: JoVanah DiGilio (973) 270-5804

*All part-time Construction Department Inspectors/Sub-code Officials can be contact through extension 4.

Town Hall Hours:

Monday through Friday 9 AM – 4:30 PM

Zoning Officer’s Office Hours:

Tuesdays from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Thursdays from 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Construction late night Hours:

Wednesdays from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tax Assessor Hours:

Thursdays 5:00 PM

Town Hall Council Meetings, Planning Board Meetings and Events:

Please check the website calendar for meeting schedule.