Welcome to
Mine Hill Township
Morris County, New Jersey

Information for Voters:

Mine Hill is broken into three election districts.  All three election districts vote in the Mine Hill Civic Center adjacent to Town Hall on each Election Day.

All of Mine Hill is part of Congressional District 7, and State Senate and Assembly District 25.  Your Congressman is Leonard Lance, your State Senator is Anthony R. Bucco, and your State Assemblymen are Michael P. Carroll and Anthony M. Bucco.

The Republican and Democratic Primary Elections are held on the Tuesday after the first Monday in June, and the General Election is held on the Tuesday after the first Monday in November each year.

Voter Registration forms allow residents to file for initial voter registration, name or address changes, and party affiliation changes.  The form should be mailed or returned in person to the County Clerk’s office at least 21 days prior to the election for initial registration and name or address changes, and at least 55 days prior to the election for change of party affiliation.

Additional Election and Voter Information can be found at www.morriselections.org.

Information for Candidates:

Petitions to run for Township Council or County Democratic or Republican Committee are available for future elections.

Township Council petitions require 15 signatures for Republicans and 3 signatures for Democrats; County Committee petitions require 5 signatures for Republicans and 1 signature for Democrats. All primary election petitions are due to the Municipal Clerk’s Office 64 days prior to the Primary Election.

Petitions for Independent candidates are filed with the County Clerk’s Office on Primary Election Day.